Barcelona lucky week-end

Publié le par Magali

Friday:
After a run to be back at home quite early (around 6pm), prepare the luggage, feed the cat for the week-end, deposit the dog to some lucky friends... we were on the way to our hotel near Barcelona.

Saturday:
A good breakfast to be ready for the day to walk around. First, we park the car, went to the Rambla by the Cuitadella parc and little or big street. Just enjoying the place... a round in the market to see the fruit, fish and meat ;-)
We saw some hedgehogs to sell at 95 euros ! surprising to see this kind of animal to sell with iguanas, turtles, fishes or birds !
We took the way back to the car and stop in the parc to have a little nap on the shade...
After that direction Mont Juic to see the Font Magica at the bottom of the palais. Then the first time, we were lucky !
We were sitting quietly on a marble bench, looking the view when 2 guys arrive in front of Martin and stand up there a little. Suddently I feel my handybag being moved from me because I had a sting of the bag was accidently under my leg. I though 'somebody take a sit behind me and move my bag...' grabing it and watching behind... a guy was going away slowly along the bench... I turn myself to Martin to tell him when suddently one of the guys in front of us, let fall some water on Martin's feet.. captiving my attention and the one of everybody around.. the guy excuse himself and goes away with his friend... after thatwe realise they were organise to steal my bag ! Lucky me !
Anyway, we enjoy a lot the fountain with the colors and the differents kind of jets. Really nice to see !
An evening meal in a restaurant at the bottom and to go back to the car, we had to climb 243 steps because the step-elevator where stopped... help to digest :-)


Sunday:
Another breakfast a little bit lighter because of our later meal the previous day... we plan to see the cimetery on the Mont Juic because I was always curious to go close to this enormous cimetery that you can see from the road passing near the port... and it was just amazing ! Go to see the picture on my Picasa album... you'll understand !
Some 'graves' are one on the others and just a little place to put pictures and flower behind a glass or not... as it was 7 'graves' high, they put regularly some scale to access to the highest.... but the other amazing thing was the contrast with the Other 'graves'.... Not very simple, it was mausaule for some, big sculpture for other... I really though for some that it was a little church... but in fact a little place for the family to pray. Moreover, there is a road inside the cimetery as it is very huge and also a bus line ! Crazy ! I never though that one day I will be in a cimetery driving ;-)
An hour later, we took the direction of the park Guell... Martin found the good idea to park the car on a wide pavement in an end street... I was not really agree but accept,,, after an hour in the park, the second lucky moment arrive... we arrive to the car...and we saw 2 guys with a truck... guess for what ? YES ! Take the car away from its original place ! We were really lucky because they just put back all the stuff already outside of the truck and leave, asking no money...hot place here...
It was time to finish this sunny and lucky week-end by going back home.... until the next excursion...

Give me some news and let me some comments to tell me if I do not write too much bullshti ;-)

See you on the road !

XXXXXX



Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article